# **List of Mentors**

# Science

### **Physics(Hons):**

First Year: Sri Swambhoo Mitra

Second Year: Dr.Malay Krishna Dey

Third Year: Dr.Bipul Biswas

### **Economics(Hons):**

First Year :Smt. Sanchita Roy

Second Year: Dr.Debaprasad Sarkar

Third Year:Dr.Rupam Mukherjee

### **Botany(Hons):**

First year: Dr. Suraj Sk

Second year: Smt. Suvashree Basu

Third Year: Dr. Suraj Sk

### **Zoology(Hons):**

First Year: Dr Debratna Mukherjee

Second Year: Dr. Sandip Pal

Third Year: Dr. Sujata De Chaudhuri

### **Chemistry(Hons):**

First Year: Dr. Moumita Biswas

Second Year: Dr.Gunomoni Saha

Third Year: Dr. Nilay Kar Chaudhuri

### Food and Nutrition(Hons) and (PG):

UG First Year :SmtParama Bhattacharya

UG Second year: Smt. Ina Mukherjee

UG Third Year :Dr.Debasree Ghosh

PG First Year: Dr.Sutripta Sarkar

PG Second year: Smt. Susmita Roy

#### **Mathematics(Hons):**

First Year :Dr.Anal Chatterjee:

Second Year: Dr.SrimantaSinha Roy

ThirdYear :Sri Dibyendu Ghosh:

## **Psychology(Hons):**

First year :Dr.TanusreeMoitra

Second Year: MoumitaBasak

Third Year: Dr.Debatree Mukherjee

### **Electronics (Hons):**

First Year: Sri Sandip Dey Second Year: Sri Sandip Dey

Third Year :Dr.Priyadarshi Majumdar

### Geography (UG & PG):

UG First Year:Dr.Suvra Chatterjee Saha

UG Second Year:SriPijusKanti Mondal

UG Third Year: Smt. Pinki Mandal

PG I&II Semester: Dr.SutapaSaha

PG III&IV Semester: Dr. Indira SamajdarGangopadhyay

### **Computer Science(UG&PG):**

UG Sem-I and II -Sri Debi Prasad Bhattacharya

UG 2nd Year - Sri SukalyanSom

UG 3rd Year - SmtPurabiChaudhury

PG Sem-I - SriPhulenMahato

PG Sem-II -Smt.TumpaChakraborty

PG Sem-III –Sri AnirbanChakraborty

PG Sem-IV –Smt. PayalBiswas

# Microbiology(UG & PG):

First Year UG : Smt Poulami Mukhopadhyay

Second YearUG: Smt. Shaswsti Nandi

Third Year UG: Dr. Swati Roy Gangopadhyay

First YearPG: Dr. Amit Ghati

Second YearPG: SriArijit Chaudhuri

# **ARTS**

### **English (Hons):**

First Year: Dr. Meenakshi Krishnan

Second Year: Sri. Mahidul Islam

Third Year: Dr. Arunava Banerjee

**Education: (Hons & PG)** 

First Year: Dr.Rebati Mani Samal

Second Year: Smt.ChandraniSanyal

Third Year: Sri Subhankar Madhu

PG First Year: Sri Maran Bandhu Majumder

### Journalism and Mass Communications (Hons):

First Year: Dr. Maumita Chaudhuri

Second Year: Smt. Suparna Roy Bhattacharya

Third Year: Smt. Sahana Chatterjee

### **Political Science(Hons):**

First Year: Dr.Molly Ghosh

Second Year: Smt. Sumita Chakraborty

Third Year: Smt. Madhumita Ghosal

### Philosophy(Hons):

First Year: Sri Tushar Ranjan Bhowmick

Second Year: Smt. Doyel Mukherjee

Third Year: Dr. Sibanwita Mukherjee

### **Hindi(Hons):**

First Year: Dr.Satyendra Pandey

Second Year: Smt. Payel Manna

Third Year: Dr. Vikram Kumar Shaw

### **Sociology (Hons):**

First Year: Dr. Jyotiprasad Chatterjee

Second Year: Dr.Sutapa Ghosh

Third Year: Sri Angshuman Chatterjee

### **History(Hons):**

First Year: Sri Pankaj Kumar Mandal

Second Year: Dr. Sutapa Ghosh Dastidar

Third Year: Smt.Lipika Biswas

### Bengali (Hons):

First Year: Sri Pijush Nandi

Second Year: Sri Arun Kr Dutta

Third Year: Dr.PuspaBairagya

### **DEPARTMENT OF BBA**

First ,Second and Third Year: SmtAnindita Chatterjee

# **B Sc GENERAL COURSE**

First Year: Sri Rajat Kumar Shaw

Second Year: Sri Amitava Bhaduri

Third Year: Smt. Anjana Mondal

#### **B A GENERAL COURSE**

First Year:

FOR BOYS: Dr. Vivek Shaw & Sri Hindol Palit

FOR GIRLS: Smt. Sritama Bose, Smt. Papia Ghosh & Smt Joly

Kundu

**Second Year:** 

FOR BOYS: Sri Sayan Guha & Sri Pijush Nandi

FOR GIRLS: Smt. Diti Roy, Smt. Sriparna Tarafdar & Smt. Indrani

Sukul

Third Year:

FOR BOYS: Dr. Jyotiprasad Chatterjee & Sri Debasish Chakraborty

FOR GIRLS: Dr. Moly Ghosh & Dr. Moumita Chaudhuri